To foster the appreciation of science, to spread scientific knowledge, and to promote scientific research.

The Peoria Academy of Science consists of the Peoria Astronomical Society, Peoria Audubon Society, Peoria Botanical Society, Entomology Section, Geology Section, Central Illinois Herpetological Society, and Central Illinois Icthyology Society. Each year the Academy awards scholarships and science grant money and plans and directs the Peoria Science Treasure Hunt for local schools.

We hold our annual banquet in April. We feature a guest speaker and recognize our grant recipients. We encourage all members to participate.
You  can also find us on Facebook  Find us on Facebook

Please share this information